© 2018 Community and Court Interpreters of Ohio  •  P.O. Box 82146  •  Columbus, Ohio  •  43202

Certification Key​

M = Certified Medical Interpreter by the International Medical Interpreters Association (IMIA) 

 

H = Certified Healthcare Interpreter by the Certification Commission of Healthcare Interpreters (CCHI) and/or the Notional Board of Certification for Medical Interpreters (NBCMI)

 

F = Federally Certified Court Interpreter

S = State Certified Court Interpreter - Supreme Court of Ohio

 

R = Supreme Court of Ohio Registered Interpreter

P = Supreme Court of Ohio Provisionally Qualified Interpreter

See the Resources page
for information regarding interpreter certification.
Amharic, Oromo

 

Obole, Tesfaye  

Amharic and Oromo interpreter

Columbus, OH

tesfaye.legesse@yahoo.com

ASL

Corner, Christine

ASL Interpreter

Columbus, Ohio

tinecorner@gmail.com

Arabic

 

Al-Khatib,  Ahmad 

Arabic Interpreter

Kent State University

Kent, Ohio

aalkhat1@kent.edu

Alkhawley, Carine

Arabic Interpreter

Cleveland, OH

carinealkhawly@yahoo.com

Khayat, Shaden

Arabic Interpreter

Avon, Ohio

shadenmr29@yahoo.com

Raad, Rana

Arabic Interpreter

Cincinnati, Ohio

ranaraad@ymail.com

Airout, Samr

Arabic Interpreter

Cleveland, OH

airoutsamr@hotmail.com

Shalash, Nidaa

Arabic Interpreter

Columbus, Ohio

wesala.shal22@gmail.com

Farsi

 

R Aghamalian, Suzelle

Farsi/Dari Interpreter

Solon, Ohio

savitsian@sbcglobal.net

French

S Conte, Hélène V.

French Interpreter

Cleveland, Ohio

htranslation4u@yahoo.fr

S Marais, Christine

French Interpreter

Columbus, Ohio

cmarais3@aol.com

N'gaide, Roughiatou

French/Fulani Interpreter

Columbus, Ohio

roughiatou@gmail.com

Risen, James

French Interpreter

Columbus, Ohio

james.risen12@gmail.com

Sow, Amadou

French Interpreter

Cincinnati, OH

amadpoulo@yahoo.com

Fulani / Wolof

 

N'gaide, Roughiatou

Fulani/French/Wolof Interpreter

Columbus, Ohio

roughiatou@gmail.com

German

Georgi, Angret

German Interpreter

Brooklyn, Ohio

ewigerstudent3@gmail.com

 

Hindi

 

Pyakurel, Sudarshan

Nepali & Hindi Interpreter

Columbus, OH

pyakurel01@gmail.com

Singh, Kartar

Hindi, Urdu, Punjabi, and

Gujarati Interpreter

Columbus, Ohio

kartarsinghtheinterpreter@gmail.com

Hungarian

 

Racz, Zsuzsa

Hungarian Interpreter

Cleveland, Ohio services@hungariantranslation.com

Italian

Piña-Arrieta, Catherine

Italian Interpreter

Cleveland, Ohio

cpina82@yahoo.com

Japanese

Fujikawa, Akiko

Japanese Interpreter

Columbus, Ohio

fujikawa64678@hotmail.co.jp

Morioka, Keiko

Japanese Interpreter

Columbus, OH

morioka.keiko@gmail.com

Mandarin

Chiou, Tzerong (MS, CHI™)

Mandarin Interpreter

Cincinnati, Ohio

trchiou@gmail.com

Li, Yufei

Mandarin Interpreter

Oberlin, Ohio

plooaqdc@gmail.com

Su, Li

Mandarin Interpreter

Columbus, Ohio

li_su2000@yahoo.com

Nepalese

Acharya, Jhuma

Nepali Interpreter

Columbus, OH

jn_acharya@yahoo.com

Adhikari, Padam

Nepali Interpreter

Columbus, Ohio

adhikaripadam65@yahoo.com

Pyakurel, Sudarshan

Nepali & Hindi Interpreter

Columbus, OH

pyakurel01@gmail.com

White, Bhawana

Nepali Interpreter

Columbus, OH

bhawana.s.white@gmail.com

Portuguese

 

Villumsen, Meibe

Portuguese Interpreter

Columbus, OH

meivillumsen@gmail.com

Russian, Ukrainian

S Ball, Svetlana

Russian/Ukrainian Interpreter

Marysville, OH

cyrillico@embarqmail.com

Etlin, Alexander

Russian/Ukrainian Interpreter

Cincinnati, Ohio

glasnost@att.net

Kochak, Zohra

Russian Interpreter

Columbus, Ohio

zkochak@gmail.com

Somali

 

Dayib, Farhiya

Somali Interpreter

Columbus, Ohio

fdayib19@gmail.com

Spanish

Alarcón, Cecilia Fabiola

Spanish Interpreter

Columbus, Ohio

alarconcf@gmail.com

Aparicio, Gema

Spanish Interpreter

Fort Wayne, Indiana

aparicio4@gmail.com

Arredondo, Armando 

Spanish Interpreter

Cincinnati, Ohio

arredondo.armando@gmail.com

S Benavides, Monica

Spanish Interpreter

Akron, OH

mbenavides.interpreter@gmail.com

Bohbot, Michelle

Spanish Interpreter

Ashtabula, Ohio

languagebank@adelphia.net

Burden, Matthew

Spanish Interpreter

Columbus, OH

mmburden@gmail.com

Cammarata, Maria 

Spanish Interpreter
Cleveland, Ohio

cammaratamm@gmail.com

 

Chavez, Gloria

Spanish Interpreter

Dayton, Ohio

chavezga3@aol.com

Cuoto, Grace

Spanish Interpreter

Columbus, Ohio

graciecouto@gmail.com

Edwards, Silvia

Spanish Interpreter

Hartville, Ohio
csj.interpreters@hotmail.com

Estill, John

Spanish Interpreter

Milersburg, ,Ohio

jmestill@gmail.com​

Fonseca, Adriana

Spanish Interpreter

Columbus, Ohio

adrianafonsec@hotmail.com

Goodburn, Charles

Spanish Interpreter

Columbus, Ohio

charlesgoodburn@gmail.com

Gordon, Pilar

Spanish Interpreter

Cincinnati, Ohio

pilygordon@gmail.com

Galán-Gutiérrez, Pilar

Spanish Interpreter

West Chester, Ohio

piliazteca@hotmail.com

Hargis, Bill

Spanish Interpreter

Cincinnati (Trenton), Ohio

hargisbc@gmail.com

Hernandez, Jannerys,

Spanish Interpreter

Columbus, Ohio

1familia.Hernandez@gmail.com

S King, Roxane

Spanish Interpreter

Cleveland, Ohio

rkingenglish@yahoo.com

Kosmoski, Gloria Torres

*Certified, State of Indiana

Spanish Interpreter

Hebron, Indiana

translatorslupo@gmail.com

F H Lepeley, Cynthia

Spanish Interpreter

Toledo, Ohio

cindy.lepeley@gmail.com

Loebick, Marcia

Spanish Interpreter

Cleveland, Ohio

marcialoebick@gmail.com

Lopez-Alers, Diana

Spanish Interpreter

Cincinnati, Ohio

diana.lopezalers@gmail.com

Mancillas-Favela, Maria E.

Spanish Interpreter

Columbus, Ohio

mariae.mancillas@gmail.com

S Marquez, Sofia

Spanish Interpreter

Dayton (Tipp City), Ohio

interpretersofia@gmail.com

Mercado, Kevin

Spanish Interpreter

Cleveland (Euclid), Ohio

mkcinti@gmail.com

Montanez, Rafael

Spanish Interpreter

Columbus, Ohio

rafael4988@live.com

Oyola, Jose

Spanish Interpreter

Columbus, Ohio

jose@dsc.org

Postigo, María

Spanish Interpreter

Columbus, Ohio

mariapostigo2003@yahoo.com

Rojas, Bernardita

Spanish Interpreter

North Ridgeville, Ohio

blcp62@msn.com

H Romero Warner, Pilar

Spanish Interpreter

Columbus, Ohio

pirowar@gmail.com

Saccucci, Julianna

Spanish Interpreter

West Chester, Ohio

jslanguages@gmail.com

Salgado, Veronica  

*Certified, State of Indiana

Spanish Interpreter

St. John, Indiana

interpretingservicesintl@gmail.com

Shaklee, John

Spanish Interpreter

North Canton, Ohio
jshaklee@att.net

S Schutt, Adelina

Spanish Interpreter

Washington Court House, Ohio adelinaschutt@gmail.com

Starke, Yrene

Spanish Interpreter

Cleveland, Ohio

yrenestarke@yahoo.com

Sutherland, Ross

Spanish Interpreter

Ada, Ohio

rosssutherland@ymail.com

Torres, Ricardo

Spanish Interpreter

Cincinnati, Ohio

Ricardoatorres@hotmail.com

Wanty, Carla

Spanish Interpreter

Columbus, Ohio

carlawanty@hotmail.com

Weller, James

Spanish Interpreter

Columbus, Ohio

wellerinterpretation@gmail.com 

Zambrano, Carlo

Spanish Interpreter

Cincinnati, Ohio

z_crl@yahoo.com

Thai

 

Boonyapataro, Tongchan 

Thai Interpreter

Cleveland, Ohio

tongchan.chan@gmail.com

Turkish

 

S Gregory,  Ozlem Avci  

Turkish Interpreter

Toledo, OH

ozzlemavci73@gmail.com

Organizations

 

Columbus Bar Association 

Interpreter Services

Columbus, Ohio

Tanisha Neal

Tanisha@cbalaw.org

Franklin County Court of

Common Pleas

Columbus, Ohio

Caroline Kopel

Language Access Coordinator

caroline_kopel@fccourts.org

Kent State University

Institute for Applied Linguistics

Kent, Ohio 

Françoise Massardier-Kenney

Director

fkenney@kent.edu

LePont International

Translation and Interpreting Services

Cincinnati, Ohio

Ibrahim Amadou

amidou@lepontinternational.com

Martinez, Glenn 

PhD Hispanic Linguistics

Language Researcher

Member Language Access Advisory Committee of the Ohio Supreme Court

martinez.474@osu.edu

Ohio Translation Services

Translation & Interpreting Services

Dublin, Ohio

Svetlana Ball info@ohiotranslationservices.com