top of page
Certification Key​

M = Certified Medical Interpreter by the International Medical Interpreters Association (IMIA) 

 

H = Certified Healthcare Interpreter by the Certification Commission of Healthcare Interpreters (CCHI) and/or the Notional Board of Certification for Medical Interpreters (NBCMI)

 

F = Federally Certified Court Interpreter

S = State Certified Court Interpreter - Supreme Court of Ohio

 

R = Supreme Court of Ohio Registered Interpreter

P = Supreme Court of Ohio Provisionally Qualified Interpreter

See the Resources page
for information regarding interpreter certification.
Albanian / Italian

 

Alibali, Agron

Albanian/Italian Interpreter

Manchester (Boston), MA

aalibali@yahoo.com

Amharic/ Oromo

Obole, Tesfaye

Amharic and Oromo Interpreter

Columbus, Ohio

tesfaye.legesse@yahoo.com

Arabic

Sniba, Kaoutar

Arabic Interpreter

Cleveland, Ohio

kaoutar_sniba@yahoo.com

Bosnian

 

Stojanovic, Slavica

Serbian, Bosnian, Croatian Interpreter

Akron, Ohio

sarlettohouse@gmail.com

Cantonese

Lee, Seow "Tasha"

Cantonese/Mandarin Interpreter

Cleveland, Ohio

leeseowlee@gmail.com

Croatian

 

Stojanovic, Slavica

Serbian, Bosnian, Croatian Interpreter

Akron, Ohio

sarlettohouse@gmail.com

French

Attakora, Abel

Twi , French , Somali , Swahili

Brooklyn, NY

abel.attakora@gmail.com

 

S Conte, Hélène V.

French Interpreter

Tucson, Arizona

htranslation4u@yahoo.fr

Lima, Colin

French interpreter

Columbus, Ohio

colin.lima.31@gmail.com

Risen, James

French Interpreter

Columbus, Ohio

james.risen12@gmail.com

Tshibangu,Mangabu

French interpreter

Cincinnati,Ohio

mangabutshibangu@gmail.com

German

Georgi, Angret

German Interpreter

Dayton, Ohio

ewigerstudent3@gmail.com

Poelzler-Kamatali, Sieglinde

German, Spanish

Ada, Ohio

spoelzle@gmail.com

spoelzle@heidelberg.edu

Haitian Creole

S* Dimanche, Madege

Haitian Creole interpreter

*State of Massachusett Certification

ndimanche@aol.com

Hindi

 

Sarin, Rani

Hindi Interpreter

Boston area, MA

ranisarin@gmail.com

​Singh, Kartar

Hindi, Urdu, Punjabi, and 

Gujarati Interpreter

Columbus, Ohio

aquafreshcleaning@gmail.com

Italian

Piña-Arrieta, Catherine

Italian Interpreter

Cleveland, Ohio

cpina82@yahoo.com

Alibali, Agron

Albanian/Italian Interpreter

Manchester (Boston), MA

aalibali@yahoo.com​

Japanese

Fujikawa, Akiko

Japanese Interpreter

Columbus, Ohio

fujikawa64678@hotmail.co.jp

Morioka, Keiko

Japanese Interpreter

Columbus, OH

morioka.keiko@gmail.com

Krio

 

H Washington, Michelle

Krio Interpreter

Mt. Olive, North Carolina

kusheo@gmail.com

Mandarin

H Chiou, Tzerong (MS, CHI™)

Mandarin Interpreter

Cincinnati, Ohio

trchiou@gmail.com

S Hong, Kate Yan

Mandarin Interpreter

Pittsburgh, PA

katie.hong2011@gmail.com

 

P Lee, Seow "Tasha"

Cantonese/Mandarin Interpreter

Cleveland, Ohio

leeseowlee@gmail.com

Su, Li

Mandarin Interpreter

Columbus, Ohio

li_su2000@yahoo.com

Punjabi

Singh, Kartar

Hindi, Urdu, Punjabi, and 

Gujarati Interpreter

Columbus, Ohio

aquafreshcleaning@gmail.com

Russian, Ukrainian​

Ball, Svetlana

Russian/Ukrainian Interpreter

Marysville, OH

cyrillico@embarqmail.com

Etlin, Alexander

Russian/Ukrainian Interpreter

Cincinnati, Ohio

glasnost@att.net

M Nicklow, Ljudmila

Russian Interpreter

Medina, Ohio

milanicklow@gmail.com

Verbiski, Laura

Russian interpreter

Cleveland, Ohio

lverbiski@yahoo.com

Serbian

 

Stojanovic, Slavica

Serbian, Bosnian, Croatian Interpreter

Akron, Ohio

sarlettohouse@gmail.com

Somali

Dayib, Farhiya

Somali Interpreter

Columbus, Ohio

fdayib19@gmail.com

Spanish

Antezana, Nadya

Spanish Interpreter

Columbus, Ohio

nantzna@yahoo.com

Aparicio, Gema

Spanish Interpreter

Fort Wayne, Indiana

aparicio4@gmail.com

Bejarano, Gabriella

Spanish Interpreter

Columbus, Ohio

GBejarano123@gmail.com

Bond, Brandon

Spanish interpreter

Columbus, Ohio

b.bond@bondenterpriselanguageservices.com

S Camacho, Marina

Spanish Interpreter

Dayton, Ohio

constanza7760@yahoo.com

Cammarata, Maria 

Spanish Interpreter
Cleveland, Ohio

cammaratamm@gmail.com

Collins, Carla

Spanish Interpreter 

Austin, Texas

alianzalanguageservices@gmail.com

Couto, Grace

Spanish Interpreter

Columbus, Ohio

graciecouto@gmail.com

Dumett, Ana

Spanish Interpreter

Painesville and Cleveland, OH

anamariadumett@gmail.com

Detweiler, Maria Jose

Spanish Interpreter

Cleveland, OH

majiteces@gmail.com

Fernandez, Leticia

Spanish Interpreter

Cincinnati, Ohio

arranzleticia@gmail.com

Fonseca, Adriana

Spanish Interpreter

Columbus, Ohio

adrianafonsec@hotmail.com

Framer, Isabel

Spanish Interpreter

Copley, Ohio

isainterp@aol.com

Goodburn, Charles

Spanish Interpreter

Columbus, Ohio

charlesgoodburn@gmail.com

Hargis, Bill

Spanish Interpreter

Cincinnati (Trenton), Ohio

hargisbc@gmail.com

Hazlett, Roxana

Spanish Interpreter

Cincinnati, Ohio

tu@fuse.net

S Knapp, Jason

Spanish Interpreter

Jeffersonville, IN

jason@knapplanguageservices.com

F S Lepeley, Cynthia

Spanish Interpreter

Toledo, Ohio

cindy.lepeley@gmail.com

Loebick, Marcia

Spanish Interpreter

Cleveland, Ohio

marcialoebick@gmail.com

Lopez-Alers, Diana

Spanish Interpreter

Cincinnati, Ohio

diana.lopezalers@gmail.com

Mancillas-Favela, Maria E.

Spanish Interpreter

Columbus, Ohio

mariae.mancillas@gmail.com

S Marquez, Sofia

Spanish Interpreter

Dayton (Tipp City), Ohio

interpretersofia@gmail.com

Mercado, Kevin

Spanish Interpreter

Cleveland (Euclid), Ohio

mkcinti@gmail.com

Montanez, Rafael

Spanish Interpreter

Columbus, Ohio

rafael4988@live.com

Montgomery, Alexandria

Spanish Interpreter

Cincinnati, Ohio

amontfree16@gmail.com

Poelzler-Kamatali, Sieglinde

German, Spanish

Ada, Ohio

spoelzle@gmail.com

spoelzle@heidelberg.edu

Postigo, María

Spanish Interpreter

Columbus, Ohio

mariapostigo2003@yahoo.com

Saccucci, Julianna

Spanish Interpreter

West Chester, Ohio

jslanguages@gmail.com

Sanchez-Moore, Maria Mercedes

Spanish Interpreter

Mercedes43231@gmail.com

Shaklee, John

Spanish Interpreter

North Canton, Ohio

charquicash27@gmail.com

Solano, Fanor

Spanish Interpreter

East Hartford, CT

solano_fanor@yahoo.com

Sutherland, Ross

Spanish Interpreter

Ada, Ohio

rosssutherland@ymail.com

Torres, Ricardo

Spanish Interpreter

Cincinnati, Ohio

Ricardoatorres@hotmail.com

Wanty, Carla

Spanish Interpreter

Columbus, Ohio

carlawanty@hotmail.com

Zambrano, Carlo

Spanish Interpreter

Cincinnati, Ohio

z_crl@yahoo.com

Swahili

 

Tshibangu,Mangabu

Swahili interpreter

Cincinnati,Ohio

mangabutshibangu@gmail.com

Thai

 

Boonyapataro, Tongchan 

Thai Interpreter

Cleveland, Ohio

tongchan.chan@gmail.com

Yoruba, Pidgin English

 

Ariremako, Deborah

Yoruba/ Pidgin English Interpreter

St. Paul, MN

deborahajoke@gmail.com

Organizations

 

Columbus Bar Association 

Interpreter Services

Columbus, Ohio

ashley@cbalaw.org


Franklin County Court of

Common Pleas

Columbus, Ohio

Caroline Kopel

Language Access Coordinator

caroline_kopel@fccourts.org

Guzman, Becky

Attorney, Franklin County Public Defender's Office

Columbus, Ohio

Member, Language Access Advisory Committee of the Ohio Supreme Court

baguzman@franklincountyohio.gov

Kent State University

Institute for Applied Linguistics

Kent, Ohio 

Françoise Massardier-Kenney

Director

fkenney@kent.edu

Ohio Translation Services

Translation & Interpreting Services

Dublin, Ohio

Svetlana Ball info@ohiotranslationservices.com

bottom of page